Hero 2
Colorado FFL Transfers

Our prices on firearms are very competitive but online retailers sometimes purchase in such high volumes that they might be able to offer a ' too good to be true price ', a hard to find firearm or surplus gun that we may not have access to. In those cases, the old adage holds true: ' in you can't beat them, join them '.

If for any reason you are unable to find the firearm you are looking for in stock or it's not available on Shop.Shooterready.us we offer residents of Colorado FFL transfers services.

FFL Transfer Requirements to an individual

  • Must be a Resident of Colorado
  • Or Must have military orders stationing you in Colorado
  • Must have valid Government issued ID ie: Drivers license, CO ID or Passport (CCW Permit does not qualify)
  • Proof of Colorado Residency. This can be the current address on a Colorado Drivers License or CO ID, Colorado CCW Permit, Current Colorado motor vehicle registration, Colorado Hunting or fishing license.
  • Must be of legal age to posess a firearm (18 shotgun or rifle, 21 for handguns, receivers, pistol grip shotguns or others)
  • Must fill out a form 4473 and pass a CBI background check. The form and background check will be filled and submitted only at the time of pick up.
  • $6 CBI background check fee
  • Request for FFL Transfers from a Dealer

    If we are not listed with your favorite online dealer please send your request to shooter@shooterready.us and include the following:

  • E-mail address (preferred) or fax number of the FFL that is shipping the firearm
  • Include the name on the order and include an order number or auction number & what you have ordered for reference
  • FFL Transfer Requirements from a licensee

    Please included the following with your shipment.

  • Copy of FFL license
  • Full customer contact information (Name and Phone Number)
  • Please copy us on e-mail shipping information so we know when to expect it.
  • FFL Transfer Requirements for Private Party Transfer from outside of Colorado

    Please check all Federal and local shipping laws in addition to the carriers rules before shipping a firearm. You may find it easier to contact a local FFL to ship this for you.

  • Private Party will not receive a copy of the FFL. If you need verification for the shipper please visit https://www.atfonline.gov/fflezcheck/ enter the number 5-84-04263. Print the page and take it with your shipment.
  • Please include the following:

  • Copy of the sellers valid State Driver's license
  • Make sure the contact information (Name and Phone) is included with firearm for the person picking it up.
  • FFL Transfer Fees

  • In state private party sale person to person transfer $10 for the buyer, $10 for the seller Per Firearm
  • Online purchases $29 First Firearm
  • $20 for additional Firearms shipped and received on the same invoice
  • If you are impatient and can't for us to do all the required paperwork to check in firearm and contact when it is ready, your fee will be doubled.
  • $6 CBI background check for all transfers
  • FFL to FFL Shipping Services

  • Actual shipping cost (FedEx, UPS or USPS)
  • Don't fully pack your shipment but please bring boxes and packing material as may not have extra.
  • $20 Transfer fee
  • Colorado Hi-Cap Magazine Law

    As of July 1,2013 It is illegal to Sell or Transfer any magazine that is over the capacity over 15 rounds. It is Illegal to Possses any magazine over 15 rounds in which you did not obtain prior to July 1, 2013. If your shipment includes any magazines over 15 rounds by law we will not be able to transfer the magazines. Please verify with the shipper that they include the proper magazines with your purchase to follow Colorado Law.

     

    Colorado Private Party FFL Transfers

    Shooter Ready is here to help facilitate the lawful Person to Person firearms transfers for Colorado residents to comply with the current state law HB13-1229 enacted July of 2013.

    For us to perform the transfer you must agree that we are not part of your transaction and your transaction will not be conducted on the Shooter Ready premise. We are stricly for here for the transfer process only. We are not contracted to give you opinions or advice on your sale or purchase.

    Seller: you must be present with the firearm to be transfered and have a valid id. If you would like us to sell your firearm for you we offer a consignment service.

  • Seller you will have $10 fee for us to accept your transfer

  • Purchaser: we are not gunsmiths but if you need us to test a firearm we can arrange that service. You must also qualify under Federal and State guide lines to complete your transfer.

  • Must be a Resident of Colorado
  • Or Must have military orders stationing you in Colorado
  • Must have valid Government issued ID ie: Drivers license, CO ID or Passport (CCW Permit does not qualify)
  • Proof of Colorado Residency. This can be the current address on a Colorado Drivers License or CO ID, Colorado CCW Permit, Current Colorado motor vehicle registration, Colorado Hunting or fishing license.
  • Must be of legal age to posess a firearm (18 shotgun or rifle, 21 for receivers, pistol grip shotguns or others)
  • Must fill out a form 4473 and pass a CBI background check. The form and background check will be filled and submitted only at the time of pick up
  • $6 CBI background check fee
  • $10 Transfer Fee
  • Colorado NFA Class III FFL Transfers

    We accept NFA Class III Transfers. Cost is $75
    Please contact us for these services.